A Night Before Christmas »— 2008
Jay Beckenstein – Saxophones

Tom Schuman- Piano

Julio Fernandez – Guitar

Scott Ambush – Bass

Bonny B – Drums


  1. O Tannenbaum (6:01) (Traditional)
  2. It Won’t Feel Like Christmas (3:46) (Jay Beckenstein/Terry Cox)
  3. Winter Wonderland (3:18) (Felix Bernard/Richard B. Smith)
  4. Christmas Time Is Here (5:47) (Lee Mendelson/Vince Guaraldi)
  5. Baby It’s Cold Outside (4:42) (Frank Loesser)
  6. Carol Of The Bells (4:36) (Traditional)
  7. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (4:56) (Hugh Martin/Ralph Blane)
  8. The First Noel (4:36) (Traditional)
  9. Silent Night (5:04) (Traditional)
  10. This Christmas (5:49) (Donny Hathaway/Nadine McKinnor)
  11. The Christmas Song (4:38) (Mel Torme/Robert Wells)
Produced by Jay Beckenstein
All songs arranged by Spyro Gyra

Basic recording at: Cove City Sound Studios, Glen Cove, NY
Engineers: Kieran Pardias, Jeff Shreiner
Additional recording at: Harariville Studios, Weehawken, NJ
Engineer: Rob Harari
Additional recording at: EastSide Sound, New York, NY
Engineer: Marc Urselli
Additional recording at: Twin Pines Studio, Pomona, NY
Mixed by: Doug Oberkircher
Mastered by: Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

Management: Phil Brennan

Illustration: “Twelve Days Of Christmas” Stockbyte/Getty Images

Design: Robert Hoffman

Additional Musicians and Vocalists:

Christine Ebersole – Vocal on “It Won’t Feel Like Christmas”

Janis Siegel – Vocal on “Baby It’s Cold Outside”

Bonny B – Vocals on “Baby It’s Cold Outside” and “The Christmas Song”

Dave Samuels – Vibraphone on “Carol Of The Bells” and “Winter Wonderland”